Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

V Mount Hawke , ML

July 10 @ 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

  1. A. Hymas
  2. D. Shetty
  3. M.Adams
  4. O. Quick
  5. R. Van Lingen
  6. JJ Debenham
  7. D. Kuruppu
  8. D.Farrar
  9. R.Thorley
  10. M.Stead
  11. I.Gethin


July 10
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm


Boscawen Park
TR1 1 SG + Google Map

1 Comment on - V Mount Hawke , ML

  • MethigionCC July 15, 2019 Reply

    Our penultimate Mining league game saw Mount Hawke visit Boscowen Park. Methigion batted first and the opening pair of Hymas (32*) and Shetty (24) were straight into 20.20 mode with some sprightly running between the wickets. With the standard set, the pattern was continued by Adams and Quick who both retired on 30. The scoring slowed with the fall of a couple of wickets, but Methigion still managed 152 for 3 off 20 overs, a tough ask.
    The Mount Hawke reply wasn’t helped when their opening batsman smacked a rank long hop from Thorley straight to JJ at square leg for him to take a sharp catch.Methigion started fielding with 10,but Ian Gethin having arrived to watch the game was soon asked to put his pipe away and field at slip, rolling back the years for an hour or so. Batsman 2 and 3 both made quick 20s before holing out, one to a sharp slip catch to Gethin, which certainly brought a smile to his face! Mount Hawke scoring subsequently slowed and they ended on 96 for 5, leaving Methigion (unusually) comfortable winners.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>