Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.


July 25, 2018

Team Sheet


July 25, 2018

2 Comments on - Boconnoc

  • MethigionCC July 22, 2018 Reply

    1. D.farrar (capt)
    2. Tom Morris.
    3. S. Bharath
    4. D. Kuruppu.
    5. R. Van Lingen
    6. B. Stableforth
    7. S. Vennam
    8. M.Gripper
    9. J Debenham.
    10.D Abhi
    11.O Quick

  • MethigionCC July 28, 2018 Reply

    Boconnoc in high summer , and one of our favourite fixtures. Unusually Methigion had 11 at the start which meant the home side could opt to bat. Boconnoc scored freely with the bone dry outfield being very fast. Gradually Methigion picked up wickets, and Boconnoc ended on 113 for 8, a score one felt wasn’t quite enough. Best bowling figures were Farrar and Bharath who both took 2 for 6 off their 2 overs.
    The Methigion openers Morris ( 25*) and Van Lingen ( 25*) were soon into their stride picking up boundaries . It was good to see Robin shake off his best impression of Gary Kirsten – Methigion never have and never will play test cricket. Vennam also retired on 25 as Methigion hit the winning line in the 17th over. The only wicket to fall was Quick (8) after being sledged by his own team for batting like … well Gary Kirsten. We then retired for a beer and a burger as the sun went down, the deer finally putting in an appearance when Bill had gone home, coincidence?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>